Ringo

The best eSIM for Cyprus in 2026.

The best eSIM for Cyprus in 2026. Airalo, Holafly, Saily, Nomad, Ubigi and Ringo Light for Cyprus, priced on the same day: two weeks unlimited for $18.99, a month for $28.99, which to buy.

Prices read on 28 September 2026. Six travel eSIMs sell a Cyprus plan and get most of the traffic for this search. We priced all six on the same day, for a long weekend in Ayia Napa, two weeks between Larnaca, Limassol and Paphos, and a month, and read the fine print on unlimited and on the north. Here is where each one wins.

Ringo Light: Cheapest unlimited for two weeks or a month. Unlimited data at full speed for 2 weeks at $18.99 or 30 days at $28.99, one payment each, nothing renews. Airalo asks $48.50 for 15 days and $68.50 for the month.

Ubigi: Cheapest bucket and a big full-speed allowance. 10 GB for 30 days at $11, 25 GB at $19, and 30 GB at full speed for 15 days at $29, then 2 Mbps. On Epic and PrimeTel.

Nomad: Cheapest 3 days and cheapest week of unlimited. Unlimited for 3 days at $11 and 7 days at $25, 2 GB a day at full speed, on Epic and PrimeTel.

Holafly: Simplest unlimited, plain about the north. Days, not gigabytes, on Cyta and PrimeTel. $27.50 for a week. The one brand here that states outright its Cyprus eSIM does not cover the north.

Model: Airalo Buckets or unlimited days; Holafly Unlimited days only; Saily Buckets or unlimited days; Nomad Buckets or unlimited days; Ubigi Buckets, then 2 Mbps; Ringo Light Unlimited trips: 2 weeks or 30 days.

Unlimited, 3 days: Airalo $11.50; Holafly $11.90; Saily No 3-day plan; 5 days $18.99; Nomad $11; Ubigi No 3-day plan; Ringo Light No 3-day plan.

Unlimited, 7 days: Airalo $26.50; Holafly $27.50; Saily No 7-day plan; 10 days $34.99; Nomad $25; Ubigi 20 GB, then 2 Mbps, $19; Ringo Light No 7-day plan; 2 weeks $18.99.

Unlimited, 15 days: Airalo $48.50; Holafly $50.50; Saily $48.99; Nomad No 15-day plan; 10 days $33; Ubigi 30 GB, then 2 Mbps, $29; Ringo Light 2 weeks $18.99.

Unlimited, 30 days: Airalo $68.50; Holafly $73.90; Saily $71.99; Nomad No 30-day unlimited; Ubigi 60 GB, then 2 Mbps, $49; Ringo Light $28.99.

10 GB, 30 days: Airalo $16; Holafly No buckets; Saily $16.99; Nomad $16; Ubigi $11; Ringo Light No buckets; 2 weeks starts with 10 GB, $18.99.

20 GB, 30 days: Airalo $19; Holafly No buckets; Saily $24.99; Nomad $19; Ubigi 25 GB $19; Ringo Light No buckets; 30 days starts with 20 GB, $28.99.

Full speed on unlimited: Airalo 3 GB a day, then 1 Mbps; Holafly No daily cap stated; sharing 1 GB a day; Saily 5 GB a day, then slowed; Nomad 2 GB a day, then 1 Mbps; Ubigi A fixed amount, then 2 Mbps; Ringo Light No speed cap; starts with 10 or 20 GB, adds 10 GB once at 80%, charged.

Networks: Airalo PrimeTel; Holafly Cyta, PrimeTel; Saily Not named by Saily; Nomad Epic, PrimeTel; Ubigi Epic, PrimeTel; Ringo Light Local partner network.

The north: Airalo Not stated; Holafly Not covered, Holafly says; Saily Not stated; Nomad Not stated; Ubigi Not stated; Ringo Light Not promised.

Renews?: Airalo No; Holafly No; Saily No; Nomad No; Ubigi Monthly plans do; Ringo Light No, one payment; the trip ends when it ends.

App needed: Airalo Yes; Holafly No, QR code; Saily Yes; Nomad Optional; Ubigi Optional; Ringo Light No, the eSIM arrives by email.

Cyprus is a one or two week beach trip for most people, often with a hire car between Larnaca, Limassol and Paphos. For 15 days of unlimited, Airalo asks $48.50, Saily $48.99 and Holafly $50.50. For a month, $68.50 to $73.90. Ubigi is cheaper at $29 and $49 for a fixed amount at full speed. Ringo Light charges $18.99 for 2 weeks and $28.99 for 30 days, one payment each, nothing renews. Our 2 weeks also costs less than any rival's 7 days.

Read what unlimited means before you pick. Airalo gives 3 GB a day at full speed, then 1 Mbps. Saily gives 5 GB a day, Nomad 2 GB. Ubigi gives 30 GB for 15 days or 60 GB for the month, then 2 Mbps. Holafly states no daily cap for your own phone and limits sharing to 1 GB a day. Ringo Light has no speed cap: the 2 weeks starts with 10 GB and the 30 days with 20 GB, and when you have used 80% we add 10 GB once and charge the $18.99 top-up. A heavy two weeks with us costs $37.98, more than Ubigi's 30 GB for 15 days at $29 but well under Airalo, Saily or Holafly. A heavy month costs $47.98, just under Ubigi's $49 and under every other rival for the month.

For a short trip, Ringo Light sells no 3-day or 7-day plan. Nomad sells 3 days of unlimited at $11 and a week at $25.

The Republic of Cyprus has three mobile networks: Cyta, Epic and PrimeTel. Travel eSIMs ride one or two of them. Airalo names PrimeTel, Holafly Cyta and PrimeTel, Nomad and Ubigi Epic and PrimeTel. Saily does not name its network. All of them cover Larnaca, Nicosia, Limassol, Paphos and Ayia Napa.

The north of the island is a different matter. It runs on its own networks, and none of the brands we priced names one of them. Holafly says plainly that its Cyprus eSIM does not cover the northern part of the island. Airalo, Saily, Nomad and Ubigi say nothing either way on their Cyprus pages, and we do not promise the north for Ringo Light. If you cross at Ledra Street or drive to Kyrenia or Famagusta, plan for no data there: download offline maps first, and check with your home provider or a local SIM in the north if you need a connection.

Ubigi, $11 for 10 GB. The cheapest 10 GB here by $5, and 25 GB for $19, on Epic and PrimeTel with 5G.

Airalo, $16 for 10 GB. Its local plan: 20 GB for $19, on PrimeTel. The app is needed.

Nomad, $16 for 10 GB. 20 GB for $19, on Epic and PrimeTel.

Saily, $16.99 for 10 GB. 20 GB at $24.99. Its listing is from June; saily.com would not load for us.

Ringo Light, no buckets. Our 2 weeks starts with 10 GB for $18.99 and our 30 days with 20 GB for $28.99. For a fixed amount of data, Ubigi, Airalo, Nomad and Saily are all cheaper in Cyprus, and Ubigi most of all. Buy Ringo Light for unlimited, not for a bucket. We would rather you read that here than at checkout.

Ringo Light is our own data eSIM, sold to fund the full Ringo, one plan that works everywhere with your own number ported onto it. For Cyprus it sells two trips, both unlimited data at full speed with no speed cap: 2 weeks at $18.99, starting with 10 GB, and 30 days at $28.99, starting with 20 GB. Each adds 10 GB once at 80%, charged at $18.99. One payment, nothing renews. The eSIM arrives by email in seconds and installs in one scan, no app.

The card to buy it is just below this article.

A long weekend in Ayia Napa. Nomad unlimited, 3 days, $11. Ringo Light sells no 3 days; its 2 weeks is $18.99 if the trip might run longer.

A week or two along the south coast. Ringo Light unlimited, 2 weeks, $18.99, less than any rival charges for one week. Ubigi's 30 GB for 15 days at $29 if you will stream every evening.

Two weeks, light use, budget first. Ubigi 10 GB for 30 days at $11.

A month of remote work in Limassol. Ringo Light unlimited, 30 days, $28.99, starting with 20 GB and adding 10 GB once for $18.99. Ubigi at $49 for 60 GB at full speed if you move big files every day.

You will spend days in the north. None of these plans promises it, and Holafly says it does not cover it. Sort a connection for the north separately.

You need your own number to keep ringing. None of these travel plans does that. The full Ringo, which Ringo Light funds, ports the number you have.

What to do in Cyprus, and what your phone needs for it. Eight places most first trips include, from Nicosia and Larnaca out to Cape Greco, along the south coast to Paphos and the Akamas, and up into the Troodos, with the one thing your data does for you at each. All eight are in the Republic, on the Cyta, Epic and PrimeTel networks.

Famagusta Gate and the Venetian walls, Nicosia. The largest gate in the sixteenth century Venetian walls that still ring the old town. From here, walk to Ledra Street, where a checkpoint lets you cross to the north on foot with your passport or ID card. Your eSIM will likely stop working once you cross. Download the offline map of the old town before you go through.

Hala Sultan Tekke and the Salt Lake, Larnaca. A mosque among palm trees on the shore of a salt lake, a few minutes from Larnaca airport. In winter the lake fills and flamingos feed on it. It is close enough to the airport for a first or last stop. Check your flight status from the shore.

The sea caves of Cape Greco, Near Ayia Napa. Limestone arches and caves on the headland between Ayia Napa and Protaras, inside a national forest park. Come early in the morning or for sunset, when the rock turns gold. There is little shade on the headland. Check the wind and sea forecast before you swim off the rocks.

The theatre of Kourion, West of Limassol. A Greco-Roman theatre on a cliff above Episkopi Bay, next to mosaic floors of Roman houses. The late afternoon light is best, and the theatre still hosts summer performances. For an evening show, buy the ticket online and keep it on your phone.

Petra tou Romiou, Aphrodite's Rock, Between Limassol and Paphos. A sea stack off a pebble beach where legend says Aphrodite rose from the waves. The coast road passes right above it; go for sunset. The car park is across the road, linked by an underpass. Set the car park, not the rock, as your map destination.

Tombs of the Kings, Paphos. Underground tombs cut into the rock by the sea, some with courtyards ringed by columns, part of the Paphos UNESCO site. Go early: there is almost no shade. It is a short ride north of Paphos harbour. A route app shows the next bus.

The Blue Lagoon, Akamas Peninsula. Clear, shallow water off the wild Akamas coast, reached by boat from Latchi or on a rough track. Boats run most days from spring to autumn. Signal can be patchy on the Akamas tracks. Download the offline map before you leave Latchi.

Kykkos Monastery, Troodos Mountains. The richest monastery on the island, high in the pine forests of the Troodos, its courtyards covered in gold mosaics. Cover shoulders and knees to go in. The mountain roads are slow and winding. Save the route offline before you climb.

We priced Airalo, Holafly, Saily, Nomad, Ubigi and Ringo Light for Cyprus on 28 September 2026, all on the same day, in US dollars. Each rival's price comes from its own website where it showed dollars, otherwise from an esimdb.com listing, and every source and its date is listed below. Ringo Light's prices come from the catalogue our checkout charges.

We compare the trips people actually book: a week, two weeks and a month of unlimited data, and a 10 GB bucket. We read each brand's fair use and speed rules and quote them as the brands state them. We did not run speed tests, so this page makes no speed claims for any brand.

Ringo Light is our own product. We put it in the table on the same terms as everyone else, and where a rival is the better buy the page says so.

Left out: Maya Mobile, we could not read its own prices for this country on the day, so it stays out rather than being guessed.

Source for Airalo: https://www.airalo.com/cyprus-esim?currency=USD (unlimited in dollars on the site; buckets from esimdb.com/cyprus/airalo, 28 September 2026).

Source for Holafly: https://esim.holafly.com/esim-cyprus/ (prices in dollars and the note on the north from its own page, 28 September 2026).

Source for Saily: https://esimdb.com/cyprus/saily (listing dated 16 June 2026; saily.com refused the fetch).

Source for Nomad: https://esimdb.com/cyprus/nomad (listing dated 20 September 2026; networks from nomadesim.com/cyprus-esim).

Source for Ubigi: https://esimdb.com/cyprus/ubigi (listing dated 17 September 2026; networks from cellulardata.ubigi.com).

Frequently asked questions

Which eSIM is cheapest for Cyprus?

For two weeks or a month of unlimited data, Ringo Light: $18.99 for 2 weeks and $28.99 for 30 days on 28 September 2026, against $48.50 for 15 days and $68.50 for 30 days at Airalo. For 3 days, Nomad at $11. For 10 GB over 30 days, Ubigi at $11; for 20 GB, Airalo and Nomad at $19, or Ubigi's 25 GB at the same price.

Which Cypriot network will my travel eSIM use?

Airalo rides PrimeTel, Holafly Cyta and PrimeTel, and Nomad and Ubigi Epic and PrimeTel. Saily does not name its network on its listing. All three networks cover the towns and beaches of the Republic.

Is an unlimited eSIM really unlimited in Cyprus?

Every brand has a limit somewhere. Airalo slows you after 3 GB a day, Saily after 5 GB, Nomad after 2 GB, Ubigi after its fixed full-speed amount. Holafly states no daily cap for your own phone. Ringo Light has no speed cap: it starts with 10 or 20 GB and adds 10 GB once at 80%, charged.

Will my Cyprus eSIM work in Northern Cyprus?

Usually not. The north runs on its own networks, and none of the brands we priced lists one. Holafly states that its Cyprus eSIM does not cover the northern part of the island; Airalo, Saily, Nomad and Ubigi do not say, and we do not promise it for Ringo Light. Download offline maps before you cross and arrange data for the north separately if you need it.

Explore Ringo

Related

Loading the full Ringo experience…