The short answer
Airalo and Saily trade wins in Peru. Saily is cheaper for a week by $0.01, $26.99 against $27, and for 30 days by $7.01, while Airalo is cheaper at 15 days by $4.99. Only Airalo sells 3 days, at $16. Ringo Light, priced 22 October 2026, is unlimited data at full speed for 2 weeks at $40.99 or 30 days at $56.99, under both at 15 days and under both at a month.
Unlimited data at full speed, 2 weeks at $40.99 or 30 days at $56.99. You pay once and there is no app. Airalo asks $44 for 15 days and $79 for 30, Saily $48.99 and $71.99. It has no 3-day or 7-day plan and no buckets.
Unlimited at $16 for 3 days, $27 for a week, $44 for 15 days and $79 for 30. Buckets of 10 GB for 30 days at $26 and 20 GB at $41. On Movistar, full speed for 3 GB a day and then 1 Mbps, and you need its app.
Unlimited at $26.99 for a week, $48.99 for 15 days and $71.99 for 30, plus 5 days at $18.99. Buckets of 10 GB at $29.99 and 20 GB at $40.99. Its page names no network and no daily full-speed amount, and you need its app.
Prices read on 22 October 2026: Airalo, Saily, Ringo Light on their own sites or listings, Ringo Light from its catalogue. All in US dollars unless stated. Treat every number as a snapshot.
See the full price index for every country.
Travelling further? Compare the best eSIM for Colombia, the best eSIM for Brazil and the eSIM for Argentina.
The prices, charted
US dollars, 22 October 2026. Ringo Light sells 2 weeks, Airalo and Saily sell 15 days. Airalo is 3 GB a day at full speed, then 1 Mbps and Saily does not state its daily full-speed amount; Ringo Light is unlimited data at full speed.
The 30-day plan at each brand. Ringo Light is unlimited data at full speed. Airalo is 3 GB a day at full speed, then 1 Mbps and Saily does not state its daily full-speed amount.
Ringo Light sells no bucket either: its 2 weeks is unlimited and lasts 2 weeks, not 30 days.
Side by side
Swipe to compare →
Get Ringo Light for Peru, from $40.99.
Installed once, next to your own SIM. Your eSIM arrives by email in seconds.
- 2 weeks $40.99
- 30 days $56.99
We sell data eSIMs for now to fund the full Ringo service. Ringo is self funded. Every plan bought here pays for the build of one plan that works everywhere.
Want to keep your own number abroad?
That is the full Ringo service: one plan that works everywhere, with your own number included.
It is a separate product from Ringo Light and it is still being built, so it is not on sale yet. Join the waitlist to hear when it opens.
Airalo vs Saily in one paragraph
Neither wins every row. Airalo is cheaper at 15 days and for 10 GB, and Saily is cheaper for a week, at 30 days and by a cent for 20 GB. Airalo is the only one with a 3-day plan, and Saily the one with 5 days. Saily's page says nothing about its network or where its speed drops. Ringo Light's $40.99 for 2 weeks beats Airalo's 15 days by $3.01 and Saily's by $8.
Price: the same trip at each
These are US dollars from 22 October 2026. Only Airalo sells 3 days of unlimited, at $16, and Saily starts at 5 days for $18.99. After that the lead changes. A week is $27 at Airalo and $26.99 at Saily, so Saily wins by $0.01. At 15 days Airalo asks $44 against $48.99, which is $4.99 cheaper. At 30 days Airalo asks $79 against $71.99, and Saily is $7.01 cheaper.
Ringo Light sells 2 weeks at $40.99 and 30 days at $56.99. The two weeks is $3.01 under Airalo's 15 days at $44 and $8 under Saily's at $48.99. The month is $22.01 under Airalo's $79 and $15 under Saily's $71.99. Ringo Light has no 3-day or 7-day plan. For 3 days Airalo's $16 is the buy, and for a week Airalo at $27 and Saily at $26.99 both cost less than our 2 weeks at $40.99.
On buckets the lead changes again. 10 GB for 30 days is $26 at Airalo and $29.99 at Saily, so Airalo is $3.99 cheaper. 20 GB is $41 at Airalo and $40.99 at Saily, $0.01 in Saily's favour. Ringo Light has no buckets, and its $40.99 buys 2 weeks of unlimited, not 30 days of a fixed amount. For 10 GB, Airalo is the cheaper buy.
What unlimited means at each
Airalo's unlimited gives you 3 GB a day at full speed and then 1 Mbps until the day rolls over. Saily does not state its daily full-speed amount on its page, so we cannot say where its unlimited slows. Ringo Light stays at full speed for the whole 2 weeks or 30 days. Fair use policy, see Terms.
Networks and coverage in Peru
Peru has four networks: Movistar, Claro, Entel and Bitel. Movistar and Claro reach furthest, and the travel eSIMs priced here ride one or both. Lima, Cusco, Arequipa and Puno are covered by all four. Signal thins in the high Andes, on the Inca Trail and in the Amazon, whichever network you are on, so download offline maps before you leave a city.
Airalo rides Movistar. Saily does not name its network, and Ringo Light rides a local partner network.
Installation and app
Both Airalo and Saily ask you to use their apps, where you buy, install and top up. Ringo Light's eSIM arrives by email in seconds and installs in one scan, with no app. Whichever you choose, install it at home before you fly and switch it on for data when you land in Lima.
The cheaper third option: Ringo Light
Ringo Light is our own data eSIM. For Peru it sells two trips, both unlimited data at full speed: 2 weeks at $40.99 and 30 days at $56.99. You pay once, nothing renews and there is no app.
It is data only, so there is no phone number and calls go over apps that use data. There are no buckets and no 3-day or 7-day plan. If you want a fixed amount of data, Airalo is the better buy. For two weeks or a month of unlimited, Ringo Light is the cheapest plan on this page.
The full comparison for Peru, with the other brands priced the same day, is at /blog/best-esim-for-peru. The card to buy Ringo Light is further up this page, just after the side-by-side table.
Which to pick
- Airalo, if you want 3 days. $16 for unlimited. Saily starts at 5 days, and Ringo Light has no 3-day plan.
- Saily, if you want a week. $26.99 for unlimited, against $27 at Airalo. Ringo Light has no 7-day plan.
- Airalo, if you want a bucket. 10 GB for 30 days at $26. Ringo Light has no bucket.
- Airalo, if you want unlimited and buckets from one brand and are happy to use its app. Unlimited from $16 for 3 days up to $79 for 30, plus 10 GB at $26 and 20 GB at $41. On Movistar, full speed for 3 GB a day and then 1 Mbps.
- Saily, if you want an in-between length, since it sells 5 to 30 days of unlimited. Unlimited at $26.99, $48.99 and $71.99 for a week, 15 days and 30 days, plus 5 days at $18.99. Buckets are 10 GB at $29.99 and 20 GB at $40.99. No network or daily speed stated.
- ✓Ringo Light, if the trip is two weeks or a month. $40.99 for 2 weeks or $56.99 for 30 days, unlimited at full speed and under both rivals at 15 days and at a month.
Pick by trip
Airalo unlimited for 3 days at $16. Ringo Light has no 3-day plan, but its 2 weeks at $40.99 fits if the trip might run longer.
Saily unlimited for a week at $26.99, a cent under Airalo's $27. Ringo Light has no 7-day plan, though its 2 weeks at $40.99 covers a trip that runs over.
Ringo Light unlimited for 2 weeks at $40.99. Airalo asks $44 for 15 days and Saily $48.99.
Ringo Light unlimited for 30 days at $56.99. Airalo asks $79 and Saily $71.99.
Airalo's 10 GB for 30 days at $26. Ringo Light has none.
Frequently asked questions
How we compared, and our sources
Airalo, Saily, Ringo Light, Ringo Light
We priced Airalo, Saily and Ringo Light for Peru on 22 October 2026, all on the same day, in US dollars. Each rival's price comes from its own website where it showed dollars, otherwise from an esimdb.com listing, and every source and its date is listed below. Ringo Light's prices come from the catalogue our checkout charges.
We compare the trips people actually book: a week, two weeks and a month of unlimited data, and a 10 GB bucket. We read each brand's fair use and speed rules and quote them as the brands state them. We did not run speed tests, so this page makes no speed claims for any brand.
Ringo Light is our own product. We put it in the table on the same terms as everyone else, and where a rival is the better buy the page says so.
Left out: Holafly, Nomad and Ubigi. They sell Peru too and are priced on the same day in the full comparison at /blog/best-esim-for-peru. This page answers one question, Airalo or Saily, so it keeps to those two and the cheaper third option. Left out: Unlimited lengths only one of the two sells. 3 days: Saily has no 3-day plan; its shortest is 5 days at $18.99. With no figure on one side we draw no comparison and never call either cheaper there.
- Airalo: www.airalo.com/peru-esim?currency=USD, unlimited and buckets in dollars on the site, 22 October 2026; daily allowance as stated on esimdb.com/peru/airalo in September
- Saily: saily.com/esim-peru/, unlimited and bucket prices in dollars read on the site, 22 October 2026
- Ringo Light: ringoesim.com/peru, the catalogue the checkout charges, read the same day
- Ringo Light: our own catalogue, the prices the checkout charges on 22 October 2026.
Written and priced by the Ringo team. Prices change often; if you spot one that has moved, tell us through the contact page and we will update the table.






