The short answer
Holafly is cheaper than Saily at 15 days in Peru, by $3.09, at $45.90 against $48.99. Saily is cheaper for a week by $6.91 and for 30 days by $9.91. Only Holafly sells 3 days, at $16.50. Ringo Light, priced 22 October 2026, is unlimited data at full speed for 2 weeks at $40.99 or 30 days at $56.99, and beats both at 15 days and at a month.
Unlimited data at full speed, 2 weeks at $40.99 or 30 days at $56.99. You pay once and there is no app. Holafly asks $45.90 for 15 days and $81.90 for 30, Saily $48.99 and $71.99. It has no 3-day or 7-day plan and no buckets.
Unlimited at $16.50 for 3 days, $33.90 for a week, $45.90 for 15 days and $81.90 for 30. On Movistar and Claro, with no daily cap stated and hotspot sharing held to 1 GB a day. It has no buckets.
Unlimited at $26.99 for a week, $48.99 for 15 days and $71.99 for 30, plus 5 days at $18.99. Buckets of 10 GB at $29.99 and 20 GB at $40.99. Its page names no network and no daily full-speed amount, and you need its app.
Prices read on 22 October 2026: Holafly, Saily, Ringo Light on their own sites or listings, Ringo Light from its catalogue. All in US dollars unless stated. Treat every number as a snapshot.
See the full price index for every country.
Travelling further? Compare the best eSIM for Colombia, the best eSIM for Brazil and the eSIM for Argentina.
The prices, charted
US dollars, 22 October 2026. Ringo Light sells 2 weeks, Holafly and Saily sell 15 days. Holafly states no daily cap and Saily does not state its daily full-speed amount; Ringo Light is unlimited data at full speed.
The 30-day plan at each brand. Ringo Light is unlimited data at full speed. Holafly states no daily cap and Saily does not state its daily full-speed amount.
Holafly sells no buckets, so it has no bar. Ringo Light sells no bucket either: its 2 weeks is unlimited and lasts 2 weeks, not 30 days.
Side by side
Swipe to compare →
Get Ringo Light for Peru, from $40.99.
Installed once, next to your own SIM. Your eSIM arrives by email in seconds.
- 2 weeks $40.99
- 30 days $56.99
We sell data eSIMs for now to fund the full Ringo service. Ringo is self funded. Every plan bought here pays for the build of one plan that works everywhere.
Want to keep your own number abroad?
That is the full Ringo service: one plan that works everywhere, with your own number included.
It is a separate product from Ringo Light and it is still being built, so it is not on sale yet. Join the waitlist to hear when it opens.
Holafly vs Saily in one paragraph
Holafly is cheaper only at 15 days. Saily is cheaper for a week and for 30 days, and it is the only one with buckets. Holafly states no daily cap, while Saily's page does not say where its speed drops. For two weeks or a month, Ringo Light's $40.99 and $56.99 beat both.
Price: the same trip at each
These are US dollars from 22 October 2026. Only Holafly sells 3 days of unlimited, at $16.50, and Saily starts at 5 days for $18.99. A week is where Saily pulls ahead: $26.99 against Holafly's $33.90, which is $6.91 less. At 15 days the order flips, with Holafly at $45.90 against $48.99, $3.09 less. At 30 days Saily is ahead again, $71.99 against $81.90, a $9.91 gap.
Ringo Light sells 2 weeks at $40.99 and 30 days at $56.99. The two weeks is $4.91 under Holafly's 15 days at $45.90 and $8 under Saily's at $48.99. The month is $24.91 under Holafly's $81.90 and $15 under Saily's $71.99. Ringo Light has no 3-day or 7-day plan. For 3 days Holafly's $16.50 is the buy, and for a week Holafly at $33.90 and Saily at $26.99 both cost less than our 2 weeks at $40.99.
Only Saily sells data by the gigabyte: 10 GB for 30 days at $29.99 and 20 GB at $40.99. Holafly sells days, never gigabytes. Ringo Light has no buckets either, and its $40.99 buys 2 weeks of unlimited rather than a fixed amount that lasts a month. For a set amount of data, Saily is the one to buy.
What unlimited means at each
Holafly states no daily cap on your own phone, but holds hotspot sharing to 1 GB a day, and it sells days, so there are no buckets. Saily does not state its daily full-speed amount on its page, so we cannot say where its unlimited slows. Ringo Light stays at full speed for the whole 2 weeks or 30 days. Fair use policy, see Terms.
Networks and coverage in Peru
Peru has four networks: Movistar, Claro, Entel and Bitel. Movistar and Claro reach furthest, and the travel eSIMs priced here ride one or both. Lima, Cusco, Arequipa and Puno are covered by all four. Signal thins in the high Andes, on the Inca Trail and in the Amazon, whichever network you are on, so download offline maps before you leave a city.
Holafly lists Movistar and Claro. Saily does not name its network, and Ringo Light rides a local partner network.
Installation and app
Holafly sends a QR code to install, and its app is only for checking your data balance. Saily works through its own app, where you buy, install and top up. Ringo Light's eSIM arrives by email in seconds and installs in one scan, with no app at all. Whichever you choose, install it at home before you fly and switch it on for data when you land in Lima.
The cheaper third option: Ringo Light
Ringo Light is our own data eSIM. For Peru it sells two trips, both unlimited data at full speed: 2 weeks at $40.99 and 30 days at $56.99. You pay once, nothing renews and there is no app.
It is data only, so there is no phone number and calls go over apps that use data. There are no buckets and no 3-day or 7-day plan. If you want a fixed amount of data, Saily is the better buy. For two weeks or a month of unlimited, Ringo Light is the cheapest plan on this page.
The full comparison for Peru, with the other brands priced the same day, is at /blog/best-esim-for-peru. The card to buy Ringo Light is further up this page, just after the side-by-side table.
Which to pick
- Holafly, if you want 3 days. $16.50 for unlimited. Saily starts at 5 days, and Ringo Light has no 3-day plan.
- Saily, if you want a week. $26.99, against $33.90 at Holafly. Ringo Light has no 7-day plan.
- Saily, if you want a bucket. 10 GB for 30 days at $29.99. Holafly and Ringo Light sell none.
- Holafly, if you want unlimited days with no stated daily cap. Unlimited from $16.50 for 3 days up to $81.90 for 30, on Movistar and Claro. No stated daily cap, hotspot sharing at 1 GB a day, no buckets.
- Saily, if you want an in-between length, since it sells 5 to 30 days of unlimited. Unlimited at $26.99, $48.99 and $71.99 for a week, 15 days and 30 days, plus 5 days at $18.99. Buckets are 10 GB at $29.99 and 20 GB at $40.99. No network or daily speed stated.
- ✓Ringo Light, if the trip is two weeks or a month. $40.99 for 2 weeks or $56.99 for 30 days, unlimited at full speed and under both rivals at 15 days and at a month.
Pick by trip
Holafly unlimited for 3 days at $16.50. Ringo Light has no 3-day plan, but its 2 weeks at $40.99 fits if the trip might run longer.
Saily unlimited for a week at $26.99, against $33.90 at Holafly. Ringo Light has no 7-day plan, though its 2 weeks at $40.99 covers a trip that runs over.
Ringo Light unlimited for 2 weeks at $40.99. Holafly asks $45.90 for 15 days and Saily $48.99.
Ringo Light unlimited for 30 days at $56.99. Holafly asks $81.90 and Saily $71.99.
Saily's 10 GB for 30 days at $29.99. Holafly and Ringo Light have no bucket.
Frequently asked questions
How we compared, and our sources
Holafly, Saily, Ringo Light, Ringo Light
We priced Holafly, Saily and Ringo Light for Peru on 22 October 2026, all on the same day, in US dollars. Each rival's price comes from its own website where it showed dollars, otherwise from an esimdb.com listing, and every source and its date is listed below. Ringo Light's prices come from the catalogue our checkout charges.
We compare the trips people actually book: a week, two weeks and a month of unlimited data, and a 10 GB bucket. We read each brand's fair use and speed rules and quote them as the brands state them. We did not run speed tests, so this page makes no speed claims for any brand.
Ringo Light is our own product. We put it in the table on the same terms as everyone else, and where a rival is the better buy the page says so.
Left out: Airalo, Nomad and Ubigi. They sell Peru too and are priced on the same day in the full comparison at /blog/best-esim-for-peru. This page answers one question, Holafly or Saily, so it keeps to those two and the cheaper third option. Left out: Unlimited lengths only one of the two sells. 3 days: Saily has no 3-day plan; its shortest is 5 days at $18.99. With no figure on one side we draw no comparison and never call either cheaper there.
- Holafly: esim.holafly.com/esim-peru/, prices in dollars read on the site, 22 October 2026
- Saily: saily.com/esim-peru/, unlimited and bucket prices in dollars read on the site, 22 October 2026
- Ringo Light: ringoesim.com/peru, the catalogue the checkout charges, read the same day
- Ringo Light: our own catalogue, the prices the checkout charges on 22 October 2026.
Written and priced by the Ringo team. Prices change often; if you spot one that has moved, tell us through the contact page and we will update the table.






